Fit Confidence: how we size

Updated 2026-10-16 · Sizing engine v3.2.0

A wrong size is worse than no size. So we only name a size when we have the brand's own chart and your measurement sits clearly inside one size. If we don't have the brand's chart, you're on the line between two sizes, or a measurement is missing or outside the chart, we tell you that instead and explain how to choose. We're still building this out, so treat every suggestion as a best estimate and check the product's own chart before buying.

Coverage today

All charts come from the brand's own website. We record the source link and the date we checked it, and we never fill in missing values. Anything not listed here gets "No size yet," never a guess.

BrandItemProduct lineConfidenceChart sourceChart typeAlso checkedBrand-stated fit / cutKnee braces (brand-stated)Approved Fit Reports (brand + item)
AlpinestarsJacket (men's)Men's apparel (all jackets)Up to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesalpinestars.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm (also published in inches)hips, arm, heightnot stated per product on the chart page. Euro sizing; US size = Euro − 10 (from the chart)n/a0 (collecting)
AlpinestarsPants (men's)Men's apparel (all pants)Up to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesalpinestars.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm (also published in inches)hips, thigh, inseam, heightnot stated per product on the chart page. Publishes thigh circumference per sizeNone stated0 (collecting)
KlimJacket (men's)Men's tops (general Klim chart; applies across jackets unless a product page says otherwise)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)klim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, inhipsnot stated on the general chart. Regular, Tall and Short sleeve lengths offered (sleeve 32–35 in regular; measured differently from our shoulder-to-wrist arm, so not compared)n/a0 (collecting)
KlimPants (men's)Men's bottoms, alpha sizes (general Klim chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)klim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, inhipsnot stated on the general chart. Inseam 32 in regular, 34 in Tall, 30 in Short (all sizes). Numeric waist sizes 28–48 also publishedNone stated0 (collecting)
KlimSuit (men's)Men's one-piece (general Klim chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)klim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, inwaist, hipsnot stated. Inseam 32/34/30 in (Regular/Tall/Short)None stated0 (collecting)
KlimGloves (men's)Men's gloves (general Klim chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)klim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm and in—not stated. Palm circumference; palm length also published (19.0–22.8 cm)n/a0 (collecting)
KlimHelmetF3 / F3 Carbon / F3 Carbon ProUp to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesklim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm (whole cm)—not stated. Whole-cm head ranges; multiple cheek-pad sizes availablen/a0 (collecting)
KlimHelmetKrios Pro (ECE/DOT and ECE)Up to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesklim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm (whole cm)—not stated. Whole-cm head ranges; multiple cheek-pad sizes availablen/a0 (collecting)
KlimHelmetKrios (ECE/DOT)Up to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesklim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm (whole cm)—not stated. Whole-cm head ranges; multiple cheek-pad sizes availablen/a0 (collecting)
BellHelmetMX-9 AdventureUp to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesbellhelmets.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, in—not stated. Bell's chart has gaps between some sizes; we treat a gap as 'between sizes'n/a0 (collecting)
DaineseJacket (men's)Men's jackets, standard chart (some lines use Dainese's separate 'Comfort' chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)dainesejapan.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cmarm, waiststandard (Dainese also publishes a 'Comfort / relaxed' chart for some lines). Brand-stated: separate Comfort (relaxed) chart exists. Short and Tall special sizes existn/a0 (collecting)
DainesePants (men's)Men's pants, standard chart (some lines use the 'Comfort' chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)dainesejapan.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cmhips, inseamstandard (Comfort/relaxed chart also published). Brand-stated: separate Comfort (relaxed) chart existsNone stated0 (collecting)
SidiBootsAll Sidi motorcycle bootsUp to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgessidi.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm—not stated. Heel-to-toe foot length per sizen/a0 (collecting)
FormaBootsAll Forma boots (general chart; Forma says fit also depends on the model)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)formaboots.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, mm—per-model fit labels on product pages (e.g. Standard / Comfort fit). Brand-stated: fit depends on the specific modeln/a0 (collecting)
AerostichSuit (men's)Men's one-piece suits (R-3, Roadcrafter)Up to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesaerostich.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, in and cm—cut to layer over street clothes (brand chart lists body sizes). Short / Regular / Long lengths chosen by heightNone stated0 (collecting)
AlpinestarsJacketWomen's apparel (Stella and other women's jackets)Up to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesalpinestars.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, in (cm table also published)chest, waist, hipsnot stated per product on the chart page. Separate women's chart with bust and chestn/a0 (collecting)
AlpinestarsPantsWomen's apparel (Stella and other women's pants)Up to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesalpinestars.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, in (cm table also published)hipsnot stated per product on the chart page. Women's pant sizes US 22–40None stated0 (collecting)
KlimJacketWomen's tops (general Klim chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)klim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, in and cmwaist, hips, bicep, thigh, knee, calfnot stated on the general chart. Klim publishes chest, waist, hip, shoulder, sleeve, bicep, thigh, knee and calf for women. Inseam Extra Short 26 / Short 28 / Regular 30 / Tall 32.75 inn/a0 (collecting)
KlimPantsWomen's bottoms, numeric sizes (general Klim chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)klim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, in and cmhipsnot stated on the general chart. X-Short / Short / Regular / Tall inseamsNone stated0 (collecting)
KlimGlovesWomen's gloves (general Klim chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)klim.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cm and in—not stated. Palm circumferencen/a0 (collecting)
DaineseJacketWomen's jackets, standard chart (some lines use the 'Comfort' chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)dainesejapan.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cmwaist, armstandard (Comfort/relaxed chart also published). Brand-stated: separate Comfort (relaxed) chart existsn/a0 (collecting)
DainesePantsWomen's pants, standard chart (some lines use the 'Comfort' chart)Up to Medium (general chart, not specific to the model)dainesejapan.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, cmhips, inseamstandard (Comfort/relaxed chart also published). Brand-stated: separate Comfort (relaxed) chart existsNone stated0 (collecting)
AerostichSuitWomen's one-piece suitsUp to High (model or line chart); 'between sizes' near edgesaerostich.com · checked 2026-10-16Body measurements, in and cm—cut to layer over street clothes (brand chart lists body sizes). Short / Regular / Long by height range. Women's sizes 2–20None stated0 (collecting)

Fit Report counts are live and only include reports we've reviewed and approved, never padded. Bought gear? File a Fit Report.

Brands in our deals without a usable official chart (yet)

How a size is chosen

Women's, men's and unisex

Casual apparel and other categories

Hats, tees, hoodies, casual jackets and casual footwear only get a size when the brand publishes a body-measurement chart for that line. Otherwise they show "No size yet." The same goes for rain gear, heated gear, base layers and armor.

  1. We match the item's main measurement to the brand's chart for that line: chest for jackets and suits, waist for pants, head for helmets, palm circumference for gloves, foot length for boots. We look you up on the brand's chart directly, and we never add a "runs small" adjustment on top.
  2. Ranges are read edge to edge. Where a brand's chart leaves a gap between sizes (Bell), or lists one foot length per size (Sidi, Forma), a measurement that falls between two sizes is shown as between sizes, with advice on how to choose. Outside the chart means no size.
  3. Confidence is highest well inside a size on a model-specific chart. General brand charts top out at Medium.
  4. Proportions: where the brand publishes them, we also check hips, thigh, inseam and sleeve, and warn you, for example, "may be tight in the thigh" or "may be long in the sleeve." If you give us a measurement the brand doesn't publish (thigh, calf, knee, bicep, forearm), we say it can't be checked and lower confidence a little. A thigh that's large relative to the waist points you to relaxed or athletic cuts.
  5. Knee braces: if you wear braces, we only count a pants line as brace-compatible when the brand says so for your brace. None of the pants charts we've checked state brace compatibility, so we lower confidence and tell you brace fit is unverified. Rider reports are labelled with their sample size and are never presented as brand claims.
  6. If confidence ends up low, we show the likely size and our reasons but don't recommend it outright, and auto-buy is off.
  7. Deals only count as a match when the recommended size is listed in stock. Size labels are matched exactly.

New to measuring? See how to measure for motorcycle gear.

What's next

Changelog